I’m Writing A Book

I’m in the process of writing a book about creativity and how I’m kind of lame at it in daily life. It’s about making life a creative project.

It’s been in the works for a few months now and last week I hit my initial goal of 20,000 words. Now, I’m working on editing it all into a cohesive outline and into a rough draft.

Last year Brian and I co-wrote the Church Planter’s Guide to Social Media ebook, but this is my first stab at a full length book. It’s actually been a really fun process so far. Well, the first 25-30% was and the last 25-30% was. That middle section is like wading through the dead marshes.

Anyway, I’m excited about it. 

Has anyone else tried writing a book? If so, any advice? 

This entry was posted in book, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Writing A Book

  1. Pingback: Making Life a Creative Project |

Leave a Reply

