Mundane Mondays

(obviously written on Monday night…and published late)
Today was Monday. It was a good Monday. I’ve jumped from part-time church work and freelance design to a full-time marketing/design job. Life’s good. Life’s comfortable. Life could also easily just stay comfortable and become…mundane.

By mundane, I don’t mean boring or routine or unimpressive. More like stagnant. Without growth. A rut. Uncreative.

I could live a long life, be a good guy, love my family and still be mundane. I could keep showing up at my job, work hard, go home and be stagnant.

I heard one speaker say “Life can beat the audacity out of you”…I think it can beat the creativity out of you too.

I sure don’t want it to, though.

This entry was posted in Making Life a Creative Project. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mundane Mondays

Leave a Reply

